Free shipping within Germany until 06.12.21!

Green & Fair

The Tranquillos

 

Our sustainability standards

We have been working on sustainable production since 2002. This includes not only the materials and their packaging, but also the conscious use of resources and the logistical area. We attach importance to conscious consumption and avoid overproduction. In the area of shipping, we have changed a lot in recent years. We have completely dispensed with plastic packaging and have optimized our warehouse processes so that we can work in an even more environmentally friendly way. Our vision is to help shape a sustainably growing fashion industry and create long-lasting products that are not only good for you, but also for the environment.

Fair & Social

For us, respect and fair dealings with one another are among the most important criteria for good cooperation. Our manufacturers are members of the Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI), which aims to improve working conditions worldwide. We have long-standing relationships with our manufacturers that have now become friendships. Together we define and pursue goals that ensure the manufacture of sustainable products under ethically good conditions. Compliance with the BSCI Code of Conduct is regularly checked by an independent testing organization.

Saving resources

The responsible use of our environment is very important to us. We always question our production steps, initiate long-term changes at ourselves and our manufacturers and remain dynamic. In addition to the production processes, we try to reduce our company's emissions to a minimum.

GOTS-Certification

The Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) is a globally recognized standard for the processing of organically produced natural fibers. He ensures the safety and hygiene conditions in the production facilities, ensures compliance with social criteria and defines environmental requirements along the entire production chain. Our license number is: CU844876.
Bathroom TextilesKitchen TextilesOur Fashion collectionCushion CoversBagsl, Cosmetic Bags & Baby Blankets.

Organic Cotton

Organic cotton is a renewable raw material, the use of which has many advantages. Growing organic cotton uses less water. In the event of a pest infestation, only biological means are used for control. In addition, cotton is fertilized organically. Environmentally friendly cultivation is beneficial for the local people and soil, but also for you and your skin. Organic cotton is cultivated by small farmers and harvested gently, mostly by hand. The fibers are hard-wearing and long-lasting.

EcoVero Viscose

The used EcoVero-Viscose is developed and certified in Austria. The raw material comes from responsibly managed forests. Less water is used to produce EcoVero Viscose ™ than conventional viscose. 50% fewer emissions are caused. The production process and the transparency of the supply chain make it a sustainable alternative to the usual viscose.

Good Weave

The GoodWeave seal of approval identifies Carpetsthat have been manufactured without child labor were. It also stands for the consideration of social and ecological standards such as fair wages, safe and hygienic working conditions and reasonable working hours of adult carpet weavers.

Vegan Ceramics & Porcelain

In the conventional manufacture of ceramics, clay is often used, which can be obtained from bone meal. We deliberately do without it and only work with manufacturers whose raw materials do not contain animal meal. Our ceramics & porcelain are free of any animal ingredients and therefore vegan.

Borosilicate glass

Borosilicate glass products are sustainable companions due to their longevity. The material can be melted down and is recyclable. The robust glass is chemical-free and does not absorb smells or tastes. straws 

Recycled

No new raw materials have been used for our recycled products. They consist exclusively of recycled materials. This leads to less waste of resources and less pollution.

Stainless steel

Stainless steel is a very heat-resistant, hygienic & durable material. Our lunch boxes, drinking bottles andstraws are made from this high-quality fabric. With them, we offer you a practical alternative to plastic packaging.

FSC

The FSC® seal stands for Forest Stewardship Council® and is an international certification system for sustainable forest management. In order to receive the seal, strict ecological and social principles must be adhered to. This helps to ensure that forests are managed in an environmentally friendly and resource-saving manner.

Handmade

Our handmade Blue-Pottery soap dishes come from a very special manufactory in Jaipur, India. The founder fell in love with the traditional Blue Pottery - a special art of pottery. She realised that the needy rural population could be given a chance to earn a living - without having to leave their homes. In the meantime, the traditional pottery art secures the livelihood of more than 150 potters from different villages.

Palm oil free

Many cosmetic products contain palm oil. The use of palm oil has devastating consequences for the environment, people and animals. Our soaps & lotions are only enriched with essential oils and natural ingredients. In addition, our producers are members of the World Fair Trade Organization and support social projects.  

Fair Trade

This product was manufactured under responsible treatment of nature and fair working conditions and has been awarded the Fair Trade seal. Fairtrade believes that the best way to eradicate poverty is to give farmers a fair price for their products and workers a fair wage for their work. Fair prices come first because farmers and workers in developing countries deserve decent incomes and decent work. Our soaps & lotions are certified with the Fair Trade seal.

Back to top

Dein Onlineshop für nachhaltige Mode & Lifestyle

Grün & Fair

Die Tranquillos

 

Unsere Nachhaltigkeitskriterien

Seit 2002 sind wir Teil einer nachhaltigen Produktion. Dies beinhaltet nicht nur die Materialien und deren Verpackung, sondern auch den bewussten Einsatz von Ressourcen und den logistischen Bereich. Wir legen Wert auf nachhaltigen Konsum und vermeiden Überproduktionen. Im Bereich Versand haben wir in den letzten Jahren viel verändert. Wir verzichten komplett auf Plastikverpackungen und haben unsere Lagerabläufe optimiert, sodass wir noch umweltfreundlicher arbeiten können. Unsere Vision ist es, eine nachhaltig wachsende Modeindustrie mitzugestalten und langlebige Produkte zu erschaffen, die nicht nur gut für dich, sondern auch für die Umwelt sind.

Fair & Sozial

Respekt und ein fairer Umgang miteinander zählen für uns zu den wichtigsten Kriterien für eine Zusammenarbeit. Unsere Hersteller:innen sind Mitglied der Business Social Complince Initiative (BSCI), welche das Ziel verfolgt, eine weltweite Verbesserung der Arbeitsbedingungen zu realisieren. Mit den Hersteller:innen verbinden uns langjährige Beziehungen, die inzwischen zu Freundschaften geworden sind. Gemeinsam definieren & verfolgen wir Ziele, welche die Nachhaltigkeit unserer Produkte sicherstellen. Die Einhaltung des BSCI-Verhaltenskodex wird regelmäßig durch eine unabhängige Prüforganisation kontrolliert.

Ressourcenschonend

Der verantwortungsbewusste Umgang mit der Natur liegt uns sehr am Herzen. Wir hinterfragen stetig unsere Produktionsschritte, stoßen bei uns und unseren Hersteller:innen langfristige Veränderungen an & bleiben dynamisch. Über die Produktionsprozesse hinaus arbeiten wir daran, die Emissionen unseres Unternehmens auf ein Minimum zu halten. 

GOTS-Zertifizierung

Der Global Organic Textil Standard (GOTS) ist ein weltweit anerkannter Standard für die Verarbeitung biologisch erzeugter Naturfasern. Er stellt die Sicherheit- und Hygienebedingungen in den Produktionsstätten sicher, sorgt für die Einhaltung von Sozialkriterien und definiert umwelttechnische Anforderungen entlang der gesamten Produktionskette. Auch wir als Unternehmen tragen die GOTS-Zertifizierung. Unsere Lizenznummer lautet CU844876. Viele Produkte aus unserem Sortiment sind GOTS-zertifiziert: BadtextilienKüchentextilienunsere Fashion-KollektionKissenhüllenStoffbeutel, Kosmetiktaschen & Babydecken.

Biobaumwolle

Biobaumwolle ist ein natürlicher Rohstoff, dessen Verwendung viele Vorteile hat. Der Anbau von biologischer Baumwolle verbraucht weniger Wasser. Des Weiteren werden zur Behandlung der Baumwolle keine giftigen Pflanzenschutzmittel verwendet. Auch die Düngung erfolgt mit organischen Mitteln. Der umweltfreundliche Anbau ist vorteilhaft für die Menschen & Böden vor Ort, aber auch für dich und deine Haut. Biologische Baumwolle wird meist von Kleinbauer:innen gepflegt & schonend geerntet, was die Fasern strapazierfähiger & langlebiger macht. Wir haben diesen hochwertigen Stoff in allen textilen Produkten verarbeitet, die wir im Sortiment haben. 

EcoVero Viskose

Die verwendete EcoVero-Viskose in unserer Fashion-Kollektion wird in Österreich entwickelt & zertifiziert. Der Rohstoff kommt aus verantwortungsbewusst bewirtschafteten Wäldern. gegenüber konventioneller Viskose verbraucht die Herstellung von EcoVero-Viskose ca. 50 % weniger Wasser. Zudem werden Emissionen reduziert. Der Produktionsprozess & die Transparenz der Lieferkette machen den fließenden Stoff zu einer nachhaltigen Alternative.

Good Weave

Das GoodWeave Gütesiegel kennzeichnet Teppiche, bei deren Herstellung keine Kinder- oder Zwangsarbeit eingesetzt wurde. Außerdem werden auch soziale & ökologische Standards wie faire Löhne, sichere & hygienische Arbeitsbedingungen sowie angemessene Arbeitszeiten berücksichtigt. Durch den Erwerb eines zertifizierten Produktes werden Programme unterstützt, die Kindern eine Ausbildung und Erwachsenen eine menschenwürdige Arbeit ermöglichen. All unsere Teppiche tragen das GoodWeave Gütesiegel.

Vegane Keramik & Porzellan

Für die konventionelle Herstellung von Keramik & Porzellan wird oftmals Knochenmehl von Tieren verwendet. Wir verzichten bewusst darauf & arbeiten ausschließlich mit Hersteller: innen zusammen, welche keine tierischen Inhaltsstoffe verwenden. Unsere Keramik & unser Porzellan ist frei von jeglichen tierischen Inhaltsstoffen & somit vegan.

Borosilikatglas

Das Borosilikatglas ist unsere umweltfreundliche Alternative zu Plastik. Wir verwenden es zur Herstellung unserer Trinkhalme. Dieser Werkstoff ist recycelbar, da er sich wieder einschmelzen lässt. Aufgrund seiner chemischen Beständigkeit ist Borosilikatglas bestens zur Verwendung in Kombination mit Lebensmitteln geeignet. Das Glas enthält keinerlei Chemikalien oder gesundheitsgefährdende Stoffe, ist geschmacksneutral & nimmt keine Verfärbungen an.

Recycelt

Für unsere neuen Produkte wurden keine neuen Rohstoffe verwendet. Sie bestehen ausschließlich aus wiederverwerteten Materialien. Dies führt zu weniger Verschwendung & verringert die Entstehung von Abfall. Viele unserer Verpackungen bestehen aus recyceltem Material. 

Edelstahl

Edelstahl ist ein sehr hitzebeständiges, hygienisches & langlebiges Material. Unsere Brotdosen, Trinkflaschen und Trinkhalme werden aus diesem hochwertigen Stoff hergestellt. Mit ihnen bieten wir dir eine praktische Alternative zu Plastikverpackungen.

FSC

Das FSC-Siegel steht für Forest Stewardship Council & ist ein internationales Zertifizierungssystem für nachhaltige Waldwirtschaft. Um das Siegel zu erhalten, müssen strenge ökologische & soziale Prinzipien eingehalten werden. Dies trägt dazu bei, dass Wälder umweltgerecht & ressourcenschonend bewirtschaftet werden. Damit unsere Verpackungsmaterialien noch umweltfreundlicher werden,  überarbeiten wir diese kontinuierlich. Derzeit stellen wir unsere Verpackungen auf FSC-zertifizierte Materialien um. 

Handgetöpfert

Unsere handgefertigten Blue-Pottery Seifenschalen stammen aus einer ganz besonderen Manufaktur im indischen Jaipur. Die Gründerin verliebte sich in die traditionelle Blue-Pottery  – eine spezielle Töpferkunst. Ihr wurde bewusst, dass man der bedürftigen Landbevölkerung eine Chance geben könne, sich ihren Lebensunterhalt zu verdienen  – ohne ihr Zuhause verlassen zu müssen. Inzwischen sichert die traditionelle Töpferkunst mehr als 150 Töpfer:innen aus verschiedenen Dörfern die Lebensgrundlage.  

Palmölfrei

Palmöl ist in vielen kosmetischen Produkten enthalten. Die Gewinnung von Palmöl hat verheerende Folgen für die Umwelt, Tier & Mensch. Aus diesem Grund sind unsere Seifen & Lotionen ausschließlich mit ätherischen Ölen & natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen angereichert. Zudem sind unsere Produzent:innen auch Mitglieder:innen der World Fair Organisation & unterstützen zahlreiche soziale Projekte.  

Fair Trade

Fair Trade Produkte werden unter verantwortungsbewussten Umgang mit der Natur, sowie fairen Arbeitsbedingungen hergestellt. Unsere Seifen & Lotionen sind mit dem Fair Trade Siegel ausgezeichnet.

Zum Seitenanfang